MARPOL Annex VI – Entry into force within the past 3 years:

| Administration | Date of Entry Into Force |
|----------------------|--------------------------|
| Antigua and Barbuda | 10 October 2007 |
| Australia | 7 November 2007 |
| Belgium | 27 May 2006 |
| Belize | 14 September 2007 |
| Benin | 18 April 2007 |
| Chile | 16 January 2007 |
| China | 23 August 2006 |
| Cook Islands | 12 June 2007 |
| Hong Kong | 23 August 2006 |
| Italy | 22 August 2006 |
| Kiribati | 5 May 2007 |
| Kuwait | 7 November 2007 |
| Latvia | 19 September 2006 |
| Luxembourg | 21 February 2006 |
| Mongolia | 19 December 2007 |
| Netherlands | 2 January 2007 |
| Netherlands Antilles | 2 January 2007 |
| Republic of Korea | 20 July 2006 |
| Romania | 25 April 2007 |
| Slovenia | 3 June 2006 |
| Taiwan | 23 August 2006 |
| Tuvalu | 2 March 2006 |
| United States | 8 January 2009 |

MARPOL Annex VI – Entry into force more than 3 years ago:

| Administration | Date of Entry Into Force |
|-----------------------|--------------------------|
| Azerbaijan | 19 May 2005 |
| Bahamas | 19 May 2005 |
| Bangladesh | 19 May 2005 |
| Barbados | 19 May 2005 |
| Bermuda | 19 May 2005 |
| Bulgaria | 19 May 2005 |
| Cayman Islands | 19 May 2005 |
| Croatia | 4 August 2005 |
| Cyprus | 19 May 2005 |
| Denmark | 19 May 2005 |
| Estonia | 18 October 2005 |
| Finland | 30 June 2005 |
| France | 15 October 2005 |
| Germany | 19 May 2005 |
| Gibraltar | 19 May 2005 |
| Greece | 19 May 2005 |
| Isle of Man | 19 May 2005 |
| Japan | 19 May 2005 |
| Liberia | 19 May 2005 |
| Lithuania | 13 December 2005 |
| Marshall Islands | 19 May 2005 |
| Norway | 19 May 2005 |
| Panama | 19 May 2005 |
| Poland | 29 July 2005 |
| Saint Kitts and Nevis | 2 June 2005 |
| Samoa | 19 May 2005 |
| Saudi Arabia | 23 August 2005 |
| Singapore | 19 May 2005 |
| Spain | 19 May 2005 |
| Sweden | 19 May 2005 |
| United Kingdom | 19 May 2005 |
| Vanuatu | 19 May 2005 |
| | |